Deep Purple fans might want to set aside a small pile of greenbacks for Aug. 16.

On that day, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release four Deep Purple concert collections that were recorded in the early to mid 1970s.

'Deep Purple in Concert' contains BBC performances from 1970 and 1972 and features the classic lineup of singer Ian Gillan, guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, bassist Roger Glover, keyboardist Jon Lord and drummer Ian Paice. On the 1970 recording, the band performs songs from the albums 'Shades of Deep Purple,' 'The Book of Taliesyn' and 'In Rock,' while the 1972 recording includes ‘Smoke on the Water’ and five other songs from 'Machine Head,' plus other tunes.

'Scandinavian Nights: Live in Stockholm 1970,' also featuring the classic lineup, is a Swedish radio performance in support of 'In Rock.'

'Live in London,' which has never been issued on CD in the United States, has David Coverdale fronting the band and Glenn Hughes on bass.

'MK III The Final Concerts' was recorded during a 1975 European tour and chronicles some of Blackmore's last shows before leaving the band.

More From TSM Interactive