Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston and Alabama's AJ McCarron were two of the big winners during Thursday night’s college football awards presentation.

Winston, who set NCAA freshman records with 3,820 yards and 38 touchdowns, won the Walter Camp player of the year award. He also walked away with the Davey O’Brien Award for the nation’s best quarterback. Six of the last seven O’Brien Award winners have gone on to win the Heisman Trophy.

McCarron, despite not even being voted first-team All-SEC quarterback (the honor went to Texas A&M’s Johnny Manziel), was awarded the Maxwell Award as the nation’s most outstanding player.

Another Heisman finalist, running back Andre Williams, became the first Boston College player to win the Doak Walker Award as the nation’s top running back.

Pittsburgh defensive tackle Aaron Donald was the night’s big winner on the defensive side of the ball, taking home four trophies including two defensive player of the year awards.

Below is a complete list of Thursday night’s awardees. The Heisman Trophy winner will be announced during a ceremony in New York City on Saturday night.

Maxwell Award (outstanding player): AJ McCarron, QB Alabama

Walter Camp Award (player of the year): Jameis Winston, QB Florida State

Davey O’Brien Award (quarterback): Jameis Winston, QB Florida State

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (senior quarterback): AJ McCarron, QB Alabama

Doak Walker Award (running back): Andre Williams, RB Boston College

Biletnikoff Award (wide receiver): Brandin Cooks, WR Oregon State

John Mackey Award (tight end): Austin Seferian-Jenkins, TE, Washington

Rimington Trophy (center): Bryan Stork, C, Florida State

Chuck Bednarik Award (top defensive player): Aaron Donald, DT Pittsburgh

Bronco Nagurski Award (top defensive player): Aaron Donald, DT Pittsburgh

Lott IMPACT Trophy (top defensive player): Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA

Dick Butkus Award (linebacker): CJ Mosley, LB, Alabama

Jim Thorpe Award (defensive back): Darqueze Dennard, CB Michigan State

Outland Award (interior lineman): Aaron Donald, DT Pittsburgh

Ted Hendricks Award (defensive end): Jackson Jeffcoat, DE, Texas

Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award (lineman):
 Aaron Donald, DT Pittsburgh

Lou Groza Award (place-kicker):
 Roberto Aguayo, PK Florida State

Ray Guy Award (punter): Tom Hornsey, P Memphis

Home Depot Coach of the Year: Gus Malzahn, Auburn

Frank Broyles Award (assistant coach): Pat Narduzzi, defensive coordinator, Michigan State