While all eyes in the college football world will be on Saturday night’s presentation of the Heisman Trophy, Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te’o holds a big lead in postseason hardware after taking home three trophies—including two national player of the year awards—during last night's college football awards show. He has now won six major awards since the end of the regular season.

In addition to four different defensive/position trophies, Te’o was awarded the Maxwell Award and the Walter Camp Award, both of which are given to the national player of the year. Since 2000, four players have won both trophies in the same year, but only one (Cam Newton in 2010) went on to win the Heisman.

Here is a complete list of all the major award winners for this college football season.

MAXWELL AWARD: Outstanding Player

Manti Te’o, Notre Dame

WALTER CAMP AWARD: Player of the Year

Manti Te’o, Notre Dame

DOAK WALKER AWARD: National Running Back Award

Montee Ball, Wisconsin

DAVEY O’BRIEN AWARD: National Quarterback Award

Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

JOHNNY UNITAS GOLDEN ARM AWARD: Outstanding Senior Quarterback

Collin Klein, Kansas State

FRED BILETNIKOFF AWARD: Outstanding Wide Receiver

Marqise Lee, Southern Cal

JOHN MACKEY AWARD: Outstanding Tight End

Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame

OUTLAND TROPHY: Outstanding Interior Lineman

Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M


Manti Te’o, Notre Dame

RIMINGTON TROPHY: Outstanding Center

Barrett Jones, Alabama

CHUCK BEDNARIK AWARD: Defensive Player of the Year

Manti Te’o, Notre Dame

BRONCO NAGURSKI AWARD: Defensive Player of the Year

Manti Te’o, Notre Dame

DICK BUTKUS AWARD: Outstanding Linebacker

Manti Te’o, Notre Dame

JIM THORPE AWARD: Outstanding Defensive Back

Johnathan Banks, Mississippi State

TED HENDRICKS AWARD: Defensive End of the Year Award

Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

LOU GROZA AWARD: Top Place-Kicker

Cairo Santos, Tulane

RAY GUY AWARD: Outstanding Punter

Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech

DISNEY SPIRIT AWARD: Most Inspirational Player

Nate Boyer, Texas

THE HOME DEPOT AWARD: Coach of the Year

Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

FRANK BROYLES AWARD: Assistant Coach of the Year

Bob Diaco, Notre Dame

More From TSM Interactive