Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston and five other college football stars have been named finalists for the Heisman Trophy, which will be awarded on Saturday.

Winston is joined by three other quarterbacks (Texas A&M’s Johnny Manziel, Northern Illinois’s Jordan Lynch, Alabama's A.J. McCarron) and two running backs (Auburn’s Tre Mason and Boston College's Andre Williams). The six finalists invited to the ceremony are the most since 1994.

After leading Florida State to its first 12-0 season since 1999, Winston is a heavy favorite to take home the trophy. He set NCAA freshman records this year with 3,820 passing yards and 38 touchdowns.

Defending Heisman winner Johnny Manziel will return to New York following a season in which his rushing numbers declined, but he had more passing yards and touchdowns than a year ago. Lynch set an NCAA record this season with 1,881 rushing yards as a quarterback. He is just the fifth player in history to have 20 passing touchdowns and 20 rushing touchdowns in the same season. McCarron has lost only three games in three seasons as the Crimson Tide’s starting quarterback.

Boston College’s Williams is the first player in five years to rush for 2,000-plus yards in a season. Mason made a late charge with 868 yards and 13 touchdowns in his last five games, including a record 304 yards and four scores in Auburn's SEC championship-game victory over Missouri.

The winner of the Heisman Trophy, presented annually to college football’s most outstanding player, will be announced at 8:00 p.m. EST on Saturday.