Contact Us

Six Def Leppard Songs Coming to Rock Band on Tuesday

Def Leppard
Jason Merritt, Getty Images

Five signature Def Leppard songs — plus a new tune by the band — have been packaged for Rock Band and can be downloaded starting Aug. 9.

This six-pack collection is both a score for Rock Band and a first for Def Leppard, one of the most requested bands in the history of the music video game series.

“We are thrilled to be a part of this Rock Band six-pack release,” guitarist Phil Collen says on Rock Band’s official site. “It’s almost like releasing a new album. We’re psyched to be out on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii.”

The familiar songs (and the albums the recordings come from) are as follows: ‘Bringin’ on the Heartache’ (1981’s ‘High ‘n’ Dry’), ‘Rock of Ages’ and ‘Photograph’ (1983’s ‘Pyromania’) and concert versions of ‘Animal’ and ‘Pour Some Sugar on Me’ (2011’s ‘Mirrorball: Live & More’).

The new Def Leppard offering is a studio track called ‘Undefeated,’ which can also be found on the ‘Mirrorball’ album.

[Ultimate Classic Rock]

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for TSM Interactive quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!