Contact Us

Ryan Braun Becomes a National League MVP Winner

Ryan Braun
Christian Petersen, Getty Images

The Baseball Writers’ Association of America voted Milwaukee Brewers’ outfielder Ryan Braun National League MVP. He edged out Los Angeles Dodger Matt Kemp after lifting the club to the Central Division title, and Braun’s teammate, pending free agent Prince Fielder, finished third.

Braun, 28, batted .332 with 33 homers, 33 steals and 111 RBI. He sure proved his value after he signed an extension in April that will keep him in Milwaukee through 2020.

The last Brewer to win the award was Robin Yount in 1989, and the franchise hadn’t won a division title since 1982.

Check out the past National League MVP title holders from the past decade.

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for TSM Interactive quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!