Contact Us

Ex-Kiss Guitarist Ace Frehley’s Memoir, ‘No Regrets,’ Set for November Release

Ace Frehley
George De Sota, Getty Images

He authored the Kiss classic “Shock Me,” as well as the guitar solos on many of the band’s other signature tunes.

Now band co-founder Ace Frehley has penned his life story, which he’s titled ‘No Regrets.’ due Nov. 1.

The cover of the 288-page memoir, due out November 1 and published by Gallery Books, features Frehley in his familiar “Space Ace” makeup, flashing his signature thumbs up while sitting in the back of a car.

Frehley, along with guitarist Paul Stanley, bassist Gene Simmons and drummer Peter Criss, was part of the original Kiss lineup, which remained intact into the early 1980s. Frehley departed in 1982, but he returned in 1996 to participate in a successful reunion tour featuring the classic lineup in full makeup.

Frehley’s last performance with Kiss was in February 2002 during the closing ceremony for the Winter Olympics in Utah.

[Ultimate Classic Rock]

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for TSM Interactive quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!